JNT University Anantapur started functioning from the 155 acre campus of one of its Constituent College at Anantapur, since August 2008. As a budding University it is committed to develop and nurture a Technical Education System in the four districts of Rayalaseema viz., Anantapur, Chittoor, YSR, Kurnool districts and SPSR Nellore district which would produce skilled man power of high quality comparable to the best in the world and in adequate numbers to meet the complex technological needs of the economy.

JNTUA, by virtue of the quality of its academic programmes, has consistently been ranked amongst the leading technical Universities in the country. The University has initiated many schemes to assure quality education to the students, career development of faculty members, progression of students towards higher education and generating career opportunities through the campus placement programmes in reputed organizations across the globe. The University is working dedicatedly towards the vision of producing quality technical graduates, competent teachers, scientists and leaders in the academics, research, industry and administration.

On behalf of APSCHE, JNTUA has successfully conducted APECET 2015 and APECET 2016. For APECET 2017, the Chairman is Prof. K.Rajagopal, the Vice-Chancellor i/c of JNTUA and the Convener is Prof. P.R.Bhanu Murthy,Professor of Civil Engineering.


For AP ECET - 2017 - Click Here



Common Entrance Test designated in full as Telangana State Engineering Common Entrance Test for Diploma Holders and for B.Sc.(Mathematics) Degree Holders and in short as TS ECET [FDH & B.Sc.(Mathematics)]-2017 will be conducted by JNT University Hyderabad on behalf of the Telangana State Council of Higher Education for lateral entry into B.E./ B.Tech./ B. Pharm. courses offered for the academic year 2017-18 in the State of Telangana.

(i) For lateral admission through Common Entrance Test into 2nd year regular B.E. / B.Tech. Courses in both university and Private Un-aided Professional institutions (Minority & Non-Minority), approved by All India Council for Technical Education.

(ii) For lateral admission through Common Entrance Test into 2nd year regular B. Pharm. Course in both University and private Un-aided professional institutions (Minority & Non-Minority) approved by Pharmacy Council of India.


For TS ECET  - 2017 - Click Here